Results of ADM/Edison Research Podcast Study Revealed

Jan 26th, 2010 | By | Category: Making Money with Podcasts, New Media Organizations, Podcasting, Podcasting Statistics

From the Association for Downloadable Media:

“Please join the ADM as we present the results of our recently concluded Podcast Consumer Attitudes study. Together with Edison Research we surveyed nearly 5,000 regular consumers of audio and/or video podcasts and we will be sharing those results in a public webinar.

This free webinar is scheduled for Thursday, January 28th at 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm CST, and Noon PST. Interested participants can register here.

This groundbreaking look at the attitudes and behaviors of these active podcast consumers, presented by Edison’s Tom Webster, will include:

  • A comparison of the effectiveness of advertising approaches across various new and traditional media channels;
  • An examination of post-exposure purchase and trial behaviors for consumers exposed to podcast advertising;
  • A quantification of the “halo” effect of podcast advertising for prospective brands and sponsors;
  • A look at the rapid adoption of mobile audio and video consumption; and
  • The effectiveness of pre-recorded advertisements, sponsorships and host-read messaging in podcasts.”

PodcastingNews.com has covered Edison Research’s annual report on podcast consumers since its first study in 2006. Previous articles on the subject can be found at this link.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Results of ADM/Edison Research Podcast Study Revealed”

  1. very good article nice information

Leave a Reply