Podcast Webby Nominees Announced

Apr 16th, 2007 | By | Category: Podcasting Events

Webby AwardsOrganizers have announced podcast nominees for the 11th Annual Webby Awards.

Nominees include:

A full list of all nominees in more than 100 categories can be found at the Webby Awards site. Winners will be announced on May 1st.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, a 550-person judging academy whose members include Vinton Cerf, R/GA’s Chief Bob Greenberg, “Simpson’s” creator Matt Groening, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.

One Response to “Podcast Webby Nominees Announced”

  1. Jorge says:

    Every single one of the podcasting award events is bullshit. They remind me of the way everybody was worrying about voting when podcasting was new.

    Nobody cares about podcasting awards – I want the 5 podcasts that I care about – not some bullshit awards ceremony.

Leave a Reply