Led Zeppelin To Offer Digital Downloads

Jul 30th, 2007 | By | Category: General

Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin, one of the last remaining holdouts against digital music downloads, has announced plans to release Mothership, a new greatest-hits package. More significantly, all 24 tracks on the release will also be available for digital download, marking the first time that any Zeppelin has been made available legally online.

In addition to digital downloads, multiple physicall options will be available:

  • Standard Package – 2-CD set ($19.98 SRP)
  • Deluxe Edition – 2-CD/ 1-DVD featuring the premiere-version (90 minutes) of live performance footage culled from the “Led Zeppelin DVD” ($24.98 SRP)
  • Collector’s Edition – 2-CD/1-DVD ultra-deluxe, collectible limited edition ($TBA)
  • Vinyl Edition – 4 LPs, high-end, audiophile quality vinyl with collectible memorabilia ($74.98 SRP)

While we’re psyched about the digital downloads, the vinyl edition sounds pretty sweet……

Mothership Track Listing:

Disc One
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Communication Breakdown
3. Dazed And Confused
4. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
5. Whole Lotta Love
6. Ramble On
7. Heartbreaker
8. Immigrant Song
9. Since I’ve Been Loving You
10. Rock And Roll
11. Black Dog
12. When The Levee Breaks
13. Stairway To Heaven

Disc Two
1. Song Remains The Same
2. Over The Hills And Far Away
3. D’Yer Maker
4. No Quarter
5. Trampled Under Foot
6. Houses Of The Holy
7. Kashmir
8. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
9. Achilles Last Stand
10. In The Evening
11. All My Love

No Responses to “Led Zeppelin To Offer Digital Downloads”

  1. I can’t wait for the commercial for iTunes: “Whole Lotta Love”

  2. info says:

    I can’t wait to replace Disc 3 of the Zepellin box set, which got ripped off out of my car!

  3. Drew says:

    I’ve already bought most of the vinyl – these guys should be offering it up for free!

    “Well what is and what shall never be…”

  4. bobby says:

    Still the king of all rock bands, it’s about time the mighty Zeppelin went digital.

Leave a Reply